Liverpool defeated Chelsea to win the Carabao Cup after Kepa Arrizabalaga missed the decisive kick in a contest 11-10 shootout at Wembley.

Kepa was introduced by Chelsea head coach Thomas Tuchel for the shootout in the final minute of extra-time, as he was in August’s Super Cup, Kepa failed to save a single penalty, before jeopardising his effort over the crossbar to hand Liverpool victory after a goalless 120 minutes.

Liverpool won its first Carabao Cup since 2012, taking them ahead of Manchester City again to become the most successful side in the history of the competition with nine wins. It also ended Jurgen Klopp’s wait for a first domestic cup trophy with the club.

Watch the highlights below;



Digital Marketer, Music, Sport and Entertainment Lover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.