Senators Enyinnaya Abaribe and Yahaya Abdullahi have formally resigned their positions as the minority and majority leaders of the Senate respectively.

This was conveyed in their resignation letters which Senate President, Ahmad Lawan read at the resumption of plenary on Tuesday June 14.

The lawmakers resigned following their defection from the political parties on which they were elected as senators.

While Abaribe dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Abdullahi defected to PDP from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).



Digital Marketer, Music, Sport and Entertainment Lover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *